image Weekend trip to Devin and Vucha lake

Last weekend we travelled  from Sofia to Devin and back for only one day. The distance from the capital to the small tourist destination is more than 200 km and most of the travel is on the highway. The last 70 km we drove through beautiful nature – the green Rodopi mountain peaks and the wonderful Vucha artificial lake. Nevertheless I took these photos with my Canon 450D (I did not take with me my 5D Mark II, shame on me) I think some of the photos came out really good. I will let the photographs speak now…

Vucha artificial lake from above
Vucha artificial lake from above
Vucha
Vucha

This was the first time I was visiting this region and was amazed by the many small houses, build in the water and called Pontoni. Some of them had trees around them, as well as children play area and all the equipment and furniture you need in a normal home on the land. I managed to take some cool photos of these romantic homes in the water. All of them are private houses, not for rent. You can rent a boat and swim around the area…

vucha

Houses on the water are called Pontoni
Houses on the water are called Pontoni
Is not it nice to live on the water?
Is not it nice to live on the water?
So romantic.
So romantic.
View on Vucha from above
View on Vucha from above
Wow view
Wow view
Pontoni on the water.
Pontoni on the water.

10

A view you will remember forever
A view you will remember forever
You can rent a boat
You can rent a boat

4

Vucha
Vucha

We spend only 2 hours in Devin, but really enjoyed the small village as it was very quiet, clean and green. All the houses were build on the hills, I suppose the view from them is magnificent. I promised myself that next time we will come for at least 2 days! And we plan to stay in ISMENA Hotel. Stay tuned for more photos…

Devin city center
Devin city center
Devin houses
Devin houses
Devin houses on the hills
Devin houses on the hills
me at lunch in ISMENA hotel, Devin
me at lunch in ISMENA hotel, Devin
Leave a Reply

